Day 2: Let’s Get To Work

So happy...

My enthusiasm for today is LIMITLESS!

Today the fun really starts, I’ll lay down the ground rules I’ll be trying to follow in a more detailed sense then yesterday as well as laying out my schedule and To-do(The reason of which is that when I have gone looking for help regrading laziness online I have always found it most helpful to see a exact outlook to the writers day,  schedules, to-do lists, whatever. I don’t know why this helps but it does.)

First of all today’s rules:

1. Until my To-Do list is empty I cannot play any video games, my greatest procrastination tool(I mean hey, if your Skyrim character’s productive it’s like your productive, right? right?!)

2.No eating when you aren’t hungry

3. No excessive cleaning to pretend to be productive(though I will still do chores of the day)

4. No television until work is done

If I follow these I think I’ll stay on track. Readers, you should make your rules based on your own weaknesses, mine are excessive eating and 12 hour sit downs of video games, even now all I really want to do is play Xbox. Focus on excuses to, as I have for the cleaning rule. Just because what you are doing isn’t fun doesn’t mean it a good use of time. I’d love to hear about what you all think your limitations and strengths are.

Do ALL The Homework

For those whom it helps, schedule and to-do list time!

9:00am – Begin homework, focusing on my programming projects as the computer may become unavailable later in the day

11:30am – Eat lunch, no more then one plate and mainly fruit, a bit of coffee or tea is ok but I’ll try to stick to water.

12:00pm – Continue Homework, moving form the computer to my desk to minimize distractions.

2:00pm – Do some cleaning, I’ll start with my room and If I still have time I’ll clean other areas of the house to help out my mom a bit.

3:00pm – Homework time again!

5:00pm – Dinner! This one can be a bit larger then lunch but I’m going to try to avoid stuffing myself, I get terribly sleepy when I’m full.

5:30pm – Work on a comic page, going to try to get the sketch done today, maybe a bit of line-art.

7:30pm – Time to kill zombies, naw jk it’s more homework.

9:30pm – Time to stop work and relax, sleeping is more difficult if you’re stressed; NO EATING!

10:30pm – Sleep time, I’m sure I’ll be tired by now.

To-Do list : Activities 1,2 and 6 of Everyday Use ch.4, 638-657 o Apush reading, GUI project 3 VB, Bedford Buddy, read chapter 1-4 VB, Chapter.24 Summaries, Review unit 6 Apush achiever, Comic Sketch

So a lot to do, 9:00am in about 20 minutes, an Assignment to any reader put there; I want you to do one big thing today that you have been putting off. Be it  cracking open that new book or starting that work out regimen, just do it! I’d love to hear feedback on your accomplishments, comment below or just drop me a line over at serviux@hotmail.com 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment